Travel makeup

This weekend, there is a fair amount of travelling around. I love travelling and exploring, but I am someone who 100% needs a plan in order to combat and manage anxiety.

It is Mr J’s birthday on Monday, so on Thursday we drove to South Wales for a birthday meal with his family and then stayed the night. I used some of Anna Newton’s pdf guides which helped condense my packing (although I managed to forget a coat and jumper!)

Luckily, I did pack my makeup carefully, which always makes me feeling ready to face the day ahead and can ground me if I feel a bit anxious.

So what did I pack? In the past, when we used to travel, I would honestly pack a pro-kit’s worth of makeup which is, as it turns out, hugely impractical! These days, I like to take a few items which I will definitely use.

Fitting in this Zoeva makeup bag was:

Revolution Stick Foundation in F4

NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer

Hourglass loose powder

M&S Blush and highlighter duo

Glossier highlighter in Haloscope

Urban Decay Petite Heat palette

Clinique brown liquid eyeliner

L’Oréal brown mascara

Charlotte Tilbury Lipstick: Bitch Perfect

Urban Decay All Nighter Setting Spray

This was the finished look and it has lasted all day. Armour on: I can face anything!

What makeup do you bring when you travel? Let me know in the comments or on my Instagram: @lamornalifeatyle x

2 thoughts on “Travel makeup

Add yours

  1. The travel size version of Urban Decay’s All Nighter setting spray has been LIFE CHANGING when I’m traveling. I need to finally commit to the petite heat palette, I love all of the colors and it seems like the perfect size for traveling!

    Like

  2. It was the travel size that made me invest in the full size. I’m not a huge fan of the smell but it does the job better than any other setting spray I’ve tried. I’m so impressed with the Petite Heat- I just wish there was one orange shimmer in there! X

    Like

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑